This alphabetical list offers quick access to a database known by name. If you do not find the resource you're looking for, use the "Search Library Site" box to the left.
|
|
| A |
| 1 | ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) Description: Indexes journals, books, literary works, book reviews, essay collections and dissertations; with abstracts and some full text. Cross-searching of this and other literary databases now available via LION. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1892-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 2 | ABI/Inform Description: Includes ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Dateline and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry. This database covers business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1971-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 3 | Academic Search Premier Description: Indexes journals in the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies and education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1975-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 4 | Access UN Description: Current United Nations documents and publications; with some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1991-present Use to locate: Web Sites
Full-text available for many items. |
| 5 | Access World News Description: Contains local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources including newspapers, magazines, broadcast transcripts, newswires, and news videos. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Newspapers, Transcripts, Video
Full-text available for many items. |
| 6 | ACM Digital Library Description: Indexes over 20 ACM journals and hundreds of conference proceedings. Search features allow you to link to cited articles and browse by related articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 7 | African American Newspapers: the 19th Century Description: Provides indexing and full-text coverage of 9 newspapers from the 1800s. Includes information on black history and culture, including first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 8 | African American Studies Center Description: Contains the Encyclopedia of African American History 1619-1895; Black Women in America, Second Edition; the Africana; the African American National Biography project; the Encyclopedia of African American Art and Architecture; the Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature; and selected articles from other reference works. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 9 | America: History and Life Description: Indexes journals, books and dissertations on North American history, covering the United States and Canada. (For other countries or regions, use the database Historical Abstracts.) "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1964-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 10 | American Chemical Society Publications Description: Search across the ACS Journal Archives and the current ACS Journal Web Editions. Includes access to Chemical and Engineering News. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 11 | Annual Reviews Description: Provides reviews of the primary research literature in 32 different scientific disciplines.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Articles, Books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 12 | Anthropological Index Online Description: Indexes anthropology journals; with abstracts. Based on the journal holdings of the Anthropology Library at the British Museum. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1970-present Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 13 | AnthroSource Description: A resource for professional anthropologists developed by the American Anthropological Association, containing full text access to its peer-reviewed publications and archive.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 14 | AP Images Description: Access to photos, captions, and photo reports from the current year, plus a selection of photos from the Associated Press 50-million image print and negative library. Also includes audio files dating from the 1920's. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 15 | Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Description: Indexes journals in the physical, mathematical and computer sciences; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 16 | ArchiveGrid Description: Provides access to nearly a million descriptions of archival collections owned by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies and archives worldwide. Useful for searching for historical documents, personal papers and family histories held in archives. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Archival materials
|
| 17 | Art Full Text Description: Indexes articles from periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins covering art published throughout the world. Also provides indexing for reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994; full-text coverage for selected periodicals begins in 1997. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-Present Use to locate: Articles, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 18 | Arts & Humanities Citation Index Description: Indexes references lists in arts and humanities journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 19 | ARTstor Description: ARTstor is a digital library of nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 20 | arXiv Description: An electronic archive for articles and scholarly publications in the areas of physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. Formerly known as Computing Research Repository. Restrictions: None Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 21 | ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials Description: Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and essays; includes ATLA's full-text collection of major religion and theology journals
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1949-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 22 | Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Description: Guide to current literature of architecture and design. Covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1934-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| B |
| 23 | Biography and Genealogy Master Index Description: Indexes reference sources that compile biographies of living and deceased individuals; does not index separate books or articles about a single person. Not recommended as a starting point; better for more extensive, in-depth biography searches. Limited to 2 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Directories
|
| 24 | Biological Abstracts Description: Indexes journals in the life sciences. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 25 | Biological and Agricultural Index Description: Indexes journals in biochemistry, biotechnology, ecology, forestry, nutrition and veterinary science.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 26 | BizMiner Description: A statistical research database that allows for basic or highly granular trend analysis through the use of industry financials, ratios and market research (including: start up activity, sales growth, employment rates and business failures) at the national and local levels. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Company & Industry Profiles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 27 | Black Thought & Culture Description: Database focusing on the study of the historical development of black culture. Includes monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1841-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 28 | BNA Labor Plus Description: Provides access to labor databases maintained by the research division of The Bureau of National Affairs. Includes access to labor relations information including NLRB elections, unfair labor practice charges, work stoppages, settlement summaries, and contract listings. Restrictions: In library use only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 29 | Book Review Digest Plus Description: Citations and abstracts of book reviews; some full-text. For older reviews, the print version is available as far back as 1905. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 30 | Books 24x7 Description: An extensive e-book collection in the areas of business, finance, government, and information technology. Available to current students and faculty only. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 31 | Books in Print Description: Catalog of books currently published in the US. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Reviews
|
| 32 | Business & Company Resource Center Description: Company and industry profiles with rankings, market share, investment reports and links to full-text articles.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 33 | Business Plans Handbook Description: A collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 34 | Business Source Complete Description: Comprehensive coverage of journals and trade publications in all business-related disciplines; includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, company profiles, SWOT analyses, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, and Harvard Faculty Seminar Videos. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1886-present Use to locate: Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| C |
| 35 | CAMIO Description: Contains high-quality art images from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 36 | Catalog of Nonprofit Literature Description: Indexes journals in philanthropy, fund raising and nonprofit management; with abstracts and very limited full-text. The Catalog was formerly known as Literature of the Nonprofit Sector.
Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1987-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 37 | CCH IntelliConnect Description: Includes all content formerly found in CCH Business & Finance, CCH Human Resources, and CCH Tax Research Network. Provides access to law and expert analysis in state & federal taxes, banking, energy/utilities, government contracts, securities, trade regulation, computer law, and human resources management policies and practices. Note: Users are required to create an individual login account to access. Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 38 | Center for Research Libraries Description: Critical resources available through interlibrary loan for research and teaching in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Books, Dissertations & Theses, Journals, Newspapers
|
| 39 | Chadwyck-Healey Literature collections Description: Contains collections of full text works of English poetry and prose that are also cross-searchable via LION - Literature Online.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1920-present Use to locate: E-books, Poetry, Short Stories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 40 | CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online) Description: Scholarly source for theory and research in international affairs; includes papers, projects, proceedings, books, journals, policy briefs and teaching materials (i.e., case studies and background readings). Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1991-present Use to locate: Articles, Conference papers, Government documents, Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 41 | CINAHL with Full Text Description: Provides indexing and full text access to nursing journals, practice acts, and conference proceedings. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 42 | ComAbstracts Description: Provides access to articles and books in fields related to human communication studies (mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history).
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1989-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 43 | Communication Abstracts Description: Covers communication literature and literature in other disciplines that is relevant to communication researchers. Also covers the international literature in film studies, the role of technology in human communications, risk communication, crisis communication and public opinions. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1977-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 44 | Communication and Mass Media Complete Description: Access to journals in communication, mass media and other closely-related fields of study. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1920-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 45 | Computers & Applied Sciences Complete Description: Provides indexing, abstracts, and some full-text access to academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources covering the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 46 | Computing Reviews Description: Reviews of current articles and books in computer science from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). Includes a ten year-plus archive of reviews and articles, personalized alerts, customized searching and browsing. Limited to 3 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 47 | Conference Board Business Knowledge Research Description: Research reports on the latest issues in business management, leadership, HR, annual overviews of executive compensation and corporate giving, corporate governance, productivity and CRM; US and global economic indicators, analysis and forecasts. For the Conference Board Consumer Confidence Index, see Dismal Scientist. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1998-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 48 | Congress and the Nation Description: From CQ Press, this resource offers comprehensive coverage of Congressional action from 1945-2004, browsable by topic or time period. It is the authoritative reference on Congressional trends, actions, and controversies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1945-2004 Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 49 | Congressional Universe Description: Indexes proposed laws, legislative histories and regulations; with full text and a directory of Congress.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents, Transcripts
Full-text available for many items. |
| 50 | Consumer Health Complete Description: Resource for consumer-oriented health information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 51 | Contemporary Women's Issues Description: Indexes international journals, research reports and government documents about women. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1995-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 52 | CQ Researcher Description: A weekly publication that covers current and controversial issues with complete summaries, timelines and bibliographies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 11/1/1991-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 53 | Credo Reference Description: An online, cross-searchable collection of reference books on a variety of subjects from more than 50 publishers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, E-books, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 54 | Current Protocols in Molecular Biology (CPMB) Description: Accumulated collection of more than 1,000 published laboratory methods used in molecular biology, with coverage extending to the first edition published in 1987. Updated with additions and revisions every three months. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1987 - Present Use to locate: Articles, Laboratory Methods
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| D |
| 55 | D&B Million Dollar Database Description: Directory information for more than 1.2 million US companies with the ability to screen by industry, geography and size.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Directories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 56 | Directory of Published Conference Proceedings Description: Records of conference proceedings in various subjects, with author and paper title information. Also contains information on how to obtain desired proceedings reports. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1994-present Use to locate: Conference papers
|
| 57 | Dismal Scientist Description: International economic news, analysis and economic indicators for US/Canada, Europe and Asia/Pacific. Data and tools include: U.S. metro, state and zip code profiles; Taylor rule calculator for Fed funds; business and consumer confidence surveys.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 58 | Dissertations & Theses Full Text Description: Indexes dissertations and theses from the US and Canada; with abstracts and some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1637-present Use to locate: Dissertations & Theses
Full-text available for many items. |
| 59 | DRAM Description: Provides streaming audio recordings, liner notes and essays from New World Records, Composers Recordings, and other labels. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| |
| E |
| 60 | EconLit Description: Indexes journals, books, book reviews and dissertations in economics; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1969-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 61 | Education Research Complete Description: Provides bibliographic and full text access to scholarly research and information relating to many areas of education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Conference papers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 62 | Educational Administration Abstracts Description: Indexes articles in educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, and educational research. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
|
| 63 | EIU.com Description: Economist Intelligence Unit provides continual updates of economic, financial and risk analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries; includes trend tracking and operating environments. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 64 | Encyclopaedia Britannica Description: Full-text online version of the Encyclopaedia Britannica. Also includes Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus, and Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of Quotations.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 65 | English Short Title Catalog Description: A comprehensive catalog, containing nearly 470,000 entries, listing early books, serials, newspapers and selected ephemera printed between 1473 and 1800 in the UK and the United States. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1473-1800 Use to locate: Books
|
| 66 | Environment Complete Description: Covers the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 67 | ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) Description: Indexes journals and documents in education; with abstracts, lesson plans and some full-text ERIC documents.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1966-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Conference papers, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 68 | Essay & General Literature Index Description: Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 69 | Ethnic Newswatch Description: Indexes US ethnic and minority publications; with full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1960-present Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| F |
| 70 | Facts on File Description: News and current events; contains the Facts on File World News Digest plus other support information.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1940-present Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 71 | Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies Description: Reports on a broad range of IT issues, including tutorials, standards, protocols and profiles of companies, products and services. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2001-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 72 | Faulkner's Security Management Practices Description: Reports on a broad range of information technology and other organizational security issues.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2002-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 73 | Film & Television Literature Index Description: Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 200 journals and magazines, and selected coverage of 300 more; also provides access to books.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1971-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 74 | Footnote.com Description: Offers searchable original documents of the events, places and people that shaped the American nation and the world. Included are digitized selected records from the National Archives collections and resource examples include Papers of the Continental Congress (1774-89), Mathew B. Brady Collection of Civil War Photographs, Name Index to Civil War and Later Pension Files for service in the U.S. Army between 1861 and 1900. Restrictions: In library use only Use to locate: Archival materials, Government documents, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| G |
| 75 | Gale's Literary Databases Description: Access to Comtemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and Dictionary of Literary Biography. Limited to 2 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 76 | Gale's Ready Reference Shelf Description: Directory of associations, publishers, newspapers and periodicals, television and radio stations, research centers and libraries. Limited to 2 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Directories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 77 | Gartner Description: Outstanding resource for researching IT in Business. Gartner reports provide forecasts and analysis for companies, industries, and specific technologies. DePaul users only. [Note: Searching retrieves content owned by DePaul.] Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1995-present Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 78 | GenderWatch Description: Indexes publications on gender and sexuality issues in many academic fields. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1970-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 79 | General Science Full Text Description: Indexes journals in the physical and life sciences; with abstracts and some full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 80 | GEOBASE Description: Indexes publications in geography, geology and environmental sciences; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 81 | Global Financial Database Description: Current and historical financial and economic data, including a wide variety of indices, indicators and detailed currency histories. Users are required to create a personal login to access this resource. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 82 | GPO (US Government Documents) Description: Use this tool to identify relevant documents produced by the Government Printing Office. Holdings at Chicago-area libraries are indicated; DePaul is a partial repository and documents received are shelved where appropriate--Lincoln Park, Loop, or Law. If there's a document you need, Ask a Librarian to determine the best way to proceed. Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1976-present Use to locate: Government documents
|
| 83 | Grove Art Online Description: Provides a comprehensive overview of the visual arts from prehistory to the modern era and includes 100,000+ images from The Bridgeman Art Library. Grove is a great source for obtaining background information on an artist, period or style and is universally recognized as one of the most significant visual arts reference resources available. The print version is titled The Dictionary of Art. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Encyclopedias, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 84 | Grove Music Online Description: Comprehensive encyclopedia on all things music-related. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| H |
| 85 | Health & Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) Description: Provides information on measurement instruments in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 86 | Health Source: Consumer Edition Description: Indexes consumer health magazines, newsletters, and pamphlets; also provides drug information and includes the Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 87 | Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Description: Indexes scholarly journals in many medical disciplines; with full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 88 | Hein Online Description: Indexes law reviews and other legal journals; with full-image articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 89 | Historical Abstracts Description: Indexes journals, books and dissertations on all time periods of world history, excluding the United States and Canada; for those countries use the database America: History & Life. "Dates covered" refers to publication dates included; all historic eras are addressed, from B.C. to present day. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1954-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 90 | Historical Statistics of the United States Description: Millennial edition, fully updated and revised from previous 1976 edition. Extensive and easy to use. Excellent source for immigration and population data. Also available in the library, call number R.310 U58S. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Dates Covered: 1790- Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 91 | Homeland Security Digital Library Description: Provides access to homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources including federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 92 | Hospitality & Tourism Complete Description: Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1965-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 93 | HRAF World Cultures Description: The Human Relations Area File provides access to articles and ethnographic field notes (some historical) on all aspects of cultural and social life of specific ethnic groups. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 94 | Humanities Abstracts Description: Indexed journals in art, classics, history, language, music, philosophy, and religion; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| I |
| 95 | ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) Description: The world's largest archive of computerized social science data. All data sets are freely available within the DePaul domain. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 96 | IEEE Xplore Description: The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL), on the IEEE Xplore platform, provides access to journals, transactions, magazines, conference proceedings, and IEEE Standards in computing, software, engineering, communications, biomedical engineering, information science, and other related areas. Limited to 15 simultaneous users Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 97 | Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) Description: Directory of funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 98 | International Financial Statistics Description: From the International Monetary Fund; approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1948-present Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 99 | International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Description: Indexes music periodicals; with abstracts and some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1874-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 100 | International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA) Description: Indexes journals in dance, film, television, drama and theater; with abstracts and some full text. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1864-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| 101 | International Philosophical Bibliography Description: Annual lists of philosophy resources, divided into the IPB Full Edition (volumes from 1997-), and the Retrospective (1985-1996). Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 102 | International Tables for Crystallography - Springer Interactive Description: Articles and tables of data relevant to crystallographic research and to applications of crystallographic methods in all sciences concerned with the structure and properties of materials.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Scientific Data
Full-text available for many items. |
| 103 | Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance Description: Indexes journals, books, and websites for the two time periods, including the REED Newsletter, Renaissance and Reformation, The Medici Archive Project, the International Directory of Scholars, Aestimatio, and The Electronic Capito Project. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1842-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| J |
| 104 | JSTOR Description: The full text of more than 500 journals in business, social sciences, science, and the humanities. Searchable and browsable by date.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1900 to 2-5years ago Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| K |
| 105 | Keesing's World News Archive Description: Online archive of Keesing's Record of World Events, a monthly compilation of international news and events. Each issue consists of a comprehensive digest of the previous month's world news, covering political, social and economic events. Full-text available for current six calendar years. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1931-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 106 | Kraus Curriculum Development Library Description: Provides access to more than 7,000 curriculum documents on a variety of subjects covered in Pre-K--12 and adult basic education.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| L |
| 107 | Lecture Notes in Computer Science Description: The LNCS series reports the latest results from all areas of computer science and information technology research. Titles include both conference proceedings and individual books. DePaul also owns many of these titles in print. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1982-present Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 108 | LegalTrac Description: Indexes law journals; with abstracts and some full text. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 109 | LexisNexis Academic Description: Indexes newspaper articles, wire service reports and transcripts of TV and radio broadcasts; with full text in English and other languages.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Newspapers, Transcripts
Full-text available for many items. |
| 110 | Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) Description: Indexes journals, books, research reports, and proceedings in librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: mid-1960s-present Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 111 | LION: Literature Online Description: The Literature Online portal gives access to the complete suite of LION tools and resources, including author profiles, full-text literature collections, scholarly criticism, reference tools, and allows for users to create personalized accounts to save searches and citations. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Dictionaries, Dissertations & Theses, E-books, Plays, Poetry, Reviews, Short Stories
Full-text available for many items. |
| 112 | LLMC Digital Description: A growing collection of full-text government documents from the U.S. federal executive, judicial, and legislative branches, as well as British Canadian Common Law. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| M |
| 113 | Making of Modern Law Description: American and British legal history from 1800 through 1926, including casebooks, works for lay readers, pamplets, letters, and speeches. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1800-1926 Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 114 | MarketResearch.com Description: Access research reports that address consumer behavior and industry/market trends in retailing, food and beverages, personal care, manufacturing, services, hospitality, healthcare and technology. Geographic coverage is predominantly the United States but there is also significant global and individual foreign country analysis best discovered by selecting the advanced search option. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 115 | MAS Ultra - School Edition Description: Full text of popular high school magazines, reference books, biographies, and an image collection. Expanded full text backfiles to 1975 for key magazines.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1984-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 116 | MasterFILE Premier Description: Multidisciplinary database that indexes and provides select full text access to periodicals covering a wide range of subjects including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and general reference. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 117 | MathSciNet Description: Indexes journals and other publications in mathematics.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1940-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 118 | MEDLINE (FirstSearch platform) Description: Indexes biomedical and life science journals and international nursing journals. To simultaneously search MEDLINE (1966-) and OLDMEDLINE (1958-1965), use NLM Gateway.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1950-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 119 | Mental Measurements Yearbook Description: Information about all English-language standardized tests covering educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement and intelligence. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Reviews
|
| 120 | Military & Government Collection Description: Peer-reviewed and other scholarly journals, including those covering areas of engineering, public affairs, public policy and international affairs.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1970-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 121 | MLA International Bibliography Description: Indexes journal articles, book chapters and more in literature, language development, linguistics and folklore; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1926-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses, Reviews
|
| 122 | MUSE Description: Full-image journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 123 | Music and Performing Arts Online (MPA) Description: MPA is a cross-searchable portal for the International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) and the International Index to the Performing Arts (IIPA), enabling users to search both resources simultaneously.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Full-text available for many items. |
| 124 | Music Index Online Description: Indexes scholarly and trade periodicals on every aspect of classical and popular music.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1979-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| N |
| 125 | Natural Standard Description: An international research collaboration that aggregates and synthesizes high quality, evidence-based data on complementary and alternative therapies.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 126 | Naxos Music Library Description: Collection of the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 284,000 tracks, including classical, jazz, world, and folk music available via streaming audio. Includes a searchable and browsable catalog as well as liner notes and composer biographies. Limited to 10 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| 127 | NBER Working Papers Description: World economic data and publications from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Includes access to full text of NBER Bulletins and selected books from 1921 to current, and economic data.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1998-present Use to locate: Articles, Conference papers, E-books, Policy & regulatory analysis, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 128 | NetLibrary Description: Business, nursing, computer science and psychology books, along with classic titles from literature.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 129 | NewsBank Reference Maps Description: Political and topographical maps.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 130 | Newspaper Source Description: Indexes regional, national and international newspapers.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1994-present Use to locate: Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 131 | Nineteenth Century British Pamphlets Description: Collection of primary sources on the JSTOR platform with which to study the socio-political and economic landscape of 19th century Britain. Focuses on the political, economic, and social issues that fueled the great Parliamentary debates and controversies of the 19th century. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1545-1900 Use to locate: Archival materials
Full-text available for many items. |
| 132 | North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories Description: Collection of primary source documents focusing on immigrants to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1800-1950 Use to locate: Archival materials
Full-text available for many items. |
| 133 | North American Women's Letters and Diaries Description: Collection of letters and diaries that present the personal experiences of hundreds of women from Colonial times to 1950. Also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1675-1950 Use to locate: Archival materials
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| O |
| 134 | OAIster Description: Catalog of digital resources from open archive collections. Records contain a digital object link allowing users access to the object in a single click. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Audio, E-books, Images, Statistics & Data Sets, Video
|
| 135 | OECD Periodicals Description: Selected periodicals and working papers of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. DPU's subscription to SourceOECD includes: OECD's Economic Outlook, Economic Surveys, Factbook, Working Papers and others. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Articles, Policy & regulatory analysis, Transcripts
Full-text available for many items. |
| 136 | OECD Stat Description: Allows users to search for and extract data from across OECD's many databases included in SourceOECD Statistics. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 137 | OmniFile Full Text Select Description: Multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts. Contains Wilson Select Plus content. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1994-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 138 | Optics InfoBase Description: Indexes the journals of the Optical Society of America. DePaul subscribes to more than half of the full text in this database.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1917-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 139 | Oxford Art Online Description: Gateway to an impressive colelction of art reference titles including Grove Art Online,
The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and
The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 140 | Oxford English Dictionary Description: Detailed etymologies of words comprising the English language. This online version of the venerable OED is a work in progress; hundreds of new entries are added yearly.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Dictionaries
Full-text available for many items. |
| 141 | Oxford Islamic Studies Online Description: Over 3,000 A-Z reference entries, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, maps, and timelines. Search or browse by era, topic, geographic region, and content type. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Archival materials, Articles, Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Images, Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 142 | Oxford Music Online Description: Contains The Oxford Dictionary of Music, The Oxford Companion to Music, The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and Grove Music Online which incorporates New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed., New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz. Limited to 5 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Dictionaries, Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| P |
| 143 | PAIS Description: Indexes journals, book chapters and dissertations in international public affairs; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1972-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 144 | PapersFirst Description: Indexes unpublished papers presented at conferences in many academic fields; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1993-present Use to locate: |
| 145 | Passport GMID Description: Historical and forecasted global marketing information including demographic and economic statistics, consumer lifestyles and industry reports for the United States and 80 other countries. Formerly known as Passport Reference & Markets. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 146 | Philosopher's Index Description: Indexes journals and books in philosophy; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1940-present Use to locate: Articles, Books
|
| 147 | PolicyFile Description: Indexes reports from public policy think tanks, university research programs and other organizations; with abstracts and some full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 148 | Politics in America Description: Information on members of the US Congress and their districts. Detailed member profiles, analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations at home and on the Hill. Updated 6 months after the end of each 2-year term. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 149 | Polling the Nations Description: A compilation of more than 14,000 surveys conducted by more than 700 polling organizations in more than 80 countries, including the U.S. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1986-present Use to locate: Polls & surveys
Full-text available for many items. |
| 150 | Primary Search Description: Full text of classroom magazines for elementary school students, such as Scholastic and Weekly Reader.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1989-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 151 | ProceedingsFirst Description: Indexes documents produced by congresses, symposia and conferences in many academic fields; with abstracts. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1993-present Use to locate: Conference papers
|
| 152 | Professional Development Collection Description: Provides indexing and abstracting for over 595 education journals. Full text is provided for more than 500 of these, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1965-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 153 | ProQuest Education Journals Description: Full-text journals in education and related fields.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1986-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 154 | ProQuest Telecom Description: Indexes telecommunications journals; with abstracts and some full text.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1986-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 155 | PsycArticles Description: Provides full-text access to many of the journals indexed in PsycInfo, including the ability to search within full-text of the articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1894-Present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 156 | PsycCritiques Description: This database contains full-text reviews of current books and films. In addition, the database includes the ten year backfile of Contemporary Psychology.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 157 | PsycInfo Description: Indexes journals, dissertations, books and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Many full-text articles; some articles have abstracts only. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1887-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
Full-text available for many items. |
| 158 | PubMed Description: Indexes biomedical journals from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Also links to molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.
Restrictions: None Dates Covered: 1966-present Use to locate: Articles, Scientific Data
|
| |
| R |
| 159 | Regional Business News Description: Complements Business Source Complete by covering the content of small-city newspapers and local business magazines. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Newspapers
Full-text available for many items. |
| 160 | RIA Checkpoint: Accounting Description: Accounting, auditing and other professional standards from the Financial Accounting Standards Board and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, with commentary and analysis in RIA's GAAP Practice Manual.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 161 | RIA Checkpoint: Tax Description: State and federal tax law with expert analysis from the editors at RIA.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Policy & regulatory analysis
Full-text available for many items. |
| 162 | RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Description: Indexes music journals, chapters in books, and dissertations; with abstracts. Includes foreign language materials. Corresponds to Abstracts of Music Literature (Lincoln Park call number R.780.5I61R).
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1969-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| |
| S |
| 163 | Safari Tech Books Online Description: Access to thousands of books, certification manuals, and articles from top software & technology publishers; also includes a number of business, management, and finance titles. Limited to 7 concurrent users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 164 | SAGE eReference Encyclopedias Description: Cross-searchable collection of over 60 encyclopedias from SAGE. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Encyclopedias
Full-text available for many items. |
| 165 | Sanborn Insurance Maps - Illinois Description: Provides digitized maps for most cities and towns in Illinois. The large scale plans chart the growth and development of these communities.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1867-1970 Use to locate: Maps
Full-text available for many items. |
| 166 | Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law Description: Legal documents and access to Clearinghouse Review, a journal devoted to legal and policy papers relating to poverty law and commmunity development. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles, Policy & regulatory analysis
|
| 167 | Saskia Digital Image Archive Description: The collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Uffizi, and the Louvre as well as archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Images
|
| 168 | Science Citation Index Description: Indexes references lists in scientific and technical journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 169 | ScienceDirect Description: Full text articles for well over 1,000 journals in science, health and the social sciences. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1996-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 170 | SciFinder Description: Chemical Abstracts database of journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews and technical reports from all over the world. Limited to 2 simultaneous user. Restrictions: In library use only Dates Covered: 1907-present Use to locate: Articles, Scientific Data
|
| 171 | Smithsonian Folkways Recordings Archive Description: Provides streaming audio on the Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries platform to recordings from Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Audio, Streaming media
|
| 172 | Social Science Research Network Description: Indexes scholarly working papers; with abstracts and some full-image papers. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 173 | Social Sciences Abstracts Description: Indexes social science, business and political journals; with abstracts.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1983-present Use to locate: Articles, Reviews
|
| 174 | Social Sciences Citation Index Description: Indexes references lists in social science journals. Recommended for advanced research on where authors and articles have been cited. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1985-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 175 | Social Services Abstracts Description: Indexes current research in social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1979-present Use to locate: Articles, Books, Conference papers, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 176 | Sociological Abstracts Description: Indexes journals, book chapters, association papers and dissertations in the social sciences; with abstracts since 1974. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1963-present Use to locate: Articles, Dissertations & Theses
|
| 177 | SPIN Description: Indexes physics and astronomy journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies and affiliates; with abstracts and some full image articles. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1975-present Use to locate: Articles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 178 | Springer 2009 Computer Science E-Book Package Description: Collection includes over 3000 titles published in 2009: book series, monographs, textbooks, and major reference works. Also consider Springer?s Lecture Notes in Computer Science. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 2009 Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| 179 | Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage Description: Public company profiles, investment analysis and comprehensive industry overviews of over 50 of the largest North American. Includes access to separate Global Industry Surveys.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles
Full-text available for many items. |
| 180 | Statistical Universe Description: Indexes federal, state and international statistical reports; with abstracts and some full-text reports in GIF, PDF, CSV and Excel formats. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 181 | StatUSA Description: Domestic economic statistics, country commercial guides and marketing reports from federal government agencies. for import/export data, see the database USA Trade Online. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 182 | Studies on Women & Gender Abstracts Description: Indexes publications on gender and sexuality issues in many academic fields including education medicine, psychology, literature, history and media. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1995-Present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 183 | Synthesis Computer & Information Science Collection Description: Comprised of 50 Synthesis lectures from series in Artificial Intelligence, Communication Networks, Architecture, Graphics & Animation, Human-Centered Informatics, Information Security, Mobile Computing, and Quantum Computing. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: E-books
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| T |
| 184 | TableBase Description: Tabular statistics on companies, products, industries, market shares, demographics and countries from trade publications. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1997-present Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| 185 | Tests in Print Description: Bibliography to current commercially available tests with information on test purpose, publisher, acronym, publication date, price and author. Can be searched along with Mental Measurements Yearbook by going to the EBSCO Host link and selecting both. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Restrictions: DePaul users only Search for this resource in the library catalog Use to locate: Books, E-books
|
| 186 | Theatre in Video Description: Supplies streaming video of the world's leading plays, as well as the BBC's Shakespeare series. This first release contains over 180 titles, and users can bookmark scenes and create playlists. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Plays, Streaming media, Video
|
| 187 | Thomson ONE Banker Description: Financial data, SEC filings, earnings estimates and related information on US public and international companies. NOTE: Functional only in Internet Explorer; other browsers not supported. Also, disregard any mention of billing or prices; there is no charge to view reports.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Company & Industry Profiles, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| U |
| 188 | Ulrich's International Periodicals Description: Directory of journals and magazines published worldwide. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Journals
|
| 189 | United Nations Treaty Collection Description: Includes UN and League of Nations Treaties, Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary General, and other UN treaty information. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Government documents
Full-text available for many items. |
| 190 | USA Trade Online Description: U.S. export and import data (reported by weight, volume or number of units) for more than 18,000 commodities. Selected state-level exports now available.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| V |
| 191 | Value Line Investment Survey Description: Company and industry analysis with the ability to screen according to desired criteria. Online access includes the Standard (Large Cap) Edition and additional content: Small & Mid Cap Stocks, Mutual Funds, Options, Convertibles, and Special Situation Research. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports
Full-text available for many items. |
| 192 | ViewsWire Description: Daily updates on international business and current events in specific countries or regions. Restrictions: DePaul users only Use to locate: Analyst reports, Statistics & Data Sets
Full-text available for many items. |
| |
| W |
| 193 | Web of Knowledge Description: Provides ability to acquire and manage science and scholarly research information via a single point of access. Contains Web of Science, Biological Abstracts, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1980-present Use to locate: Articles
|
| 194 | Women & Social Movements Description: Database focusing on the history of women in social movements in the U.S. Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1600-Present Use to locate: Articles, Images
Full-text available for many items. |
| 195 | World Development Indicators Description: Published by the World Bank, WDI provides access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2005, where data are available.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1960- Use to locate: Statistics & Data Sets
|
| 196 | WorldCat Description: Catalog of books and materials in libraries worldwide.
Restrictions: DePaul users only Dates Covered: 1979-present Use to locate: Books
|