Skip Navigation
Special Collections Navigation Bar
Research Library Information Services Collections DePaul University Libraries Special Collections Digital Collections DePaul History Contact Special Collections DePaul University Libraries

Society for Buddhist Christian Studies Collection

This collection contains the files of Dr. David Chappell, one of the founders of the Journal and the Society for Buddhist-Christian Studies. The files are comprised of correspondence and articles by those who contributed to the Journal. The files are arranged alphabetically by contributor, while correspondence and articles are sorted chronologically within each folder.

"The Society for Buddhist-Christian Studies was founded as an outgrowth of three international conferences on Buddhist-Christian Dialogue, held in Hawaii in 1980 and 1984, and in Berkeley, CA in 1987. The Society's formation is a response to tremendous interest in the topic, evidenced by increased attendance and a more extensive program at each conference. The purpose of the Society is to provide an ongoing format and organization for those committed to study, reflection, interchange and practice arising out of Buddhist-Christian encounter."

Description from the "Council of Societies for the Study of Religion".

 

The collection includes :

  • Conference Papers
  • General Correspondence
  • Subject Files
  • Computer Disks and Videos
  • 1996 Conference
For a detailed finding aid to this collection, please contact Kathryn DeGraff.

 

Related Links:

Collection Guides
University Archives
Archives
Vincentian Collections
Special Collections

Using the Collections