Skip Navigation
Special Collections Navigation Bar
Research Library Information Services Collections DePaul University Libraries Special Collections Digital Collections DePaul History Contact Special Collections DePaul University Libraries

Lincoln Park Neighborhood Collection (LPNC)

This collection contains records from the Lincoln Park Conservation Association (1954 to present), the Sheffield Neighborhood Association (1960 to present) and incomplete records of the other neighborhood associations affiliated with LPCA.

The Lincoln Park Neighborhood Collection includes histories of the community written by residents and DePaul University faculty and students, information about the academic and medical institutions in the area and local publications.

The material in the Lincoln Park Neighborhood Collection includes organizational documents, committee reports, social and fund raising events, the activities of the Department of Urban Renewal in the 1960's and 1970's, and the continuing urban planning undertaken by the current residents.

In addition to the Lincoln Park Conservation Association and neighborhood associations, a variety of organizations not directly affiliated with the LPCA are represented in the collection. Materials have been donated by the Lincoln Park Chamber of Commerce, the Lincoln Park Advisory Council, the Friends of the Park, the Seminary Townhouse Association, and various churches in the neighborhood.

 
For a detailed finding aid to this collection, please contact Kathryn DeGraff.
 

 

Related Links:

The LPNC Digital Collection
Sections of the Lincoln Park Neighborhood Collection are available online.

Collection Guides
University Archives
Archives
Vincentian Collections
Special Collections

Using the Collections