Skip Navigation
Special Collections Navigation Bar
Research Library Information Services Collections DePaul University Libraries Special Collections Digital Collections DePaul History Ask a Librarian DePaul University Libraries

Provincial Files

Materials in this section are generated by the provincial superiors (Visitors), their councils or other officers and committees, acting in fulfillment of their legal, canonical or provincial responsibilities. Also included in this section are the records of provincial assemblies. Biographical information about the provincials is located in their personal files.

Picture of Thomas J. Smith
Rev. Thomas J. Smith, C.M.
1888-1905
Picture of William J. Barnwell
Rev. William J. Barnwell, C.M.
1905-1906
Picture of William P. Barr
Rev. William P. Barr, C.M.
1926-1932
Picture of Timothy J. Flavin
Rev. Timothy J. Flavin, C.M.
1932-1938
Picture of Marshall R. Winne
Rev. Marshall R. Winne, C.M.
1938-1950
Picture of James W. Stakelum
Rev. James W. Stakelum, C.M.
1950-1962
Picture of James A. Fischer
Rev. James A. Fischer, C.M.
1962-1971
Picture of Cecil L. Parres
Rev. Cecil L. Parres, C.M.
1971-1978
 
Provincial Assembly Records of the Midwest Province, 1843-1997
According to internal rules governing the Congregation of the Mission, each province is to hold provincial assemblies. The goals of the provincial assembly are to: 1.) Establish norms for the common good of the province; 2.) Act as a consultative organ of the provincial; 3.) Act on proposals which in the name of the province are to be presented to the General Assembly or the superior general; 4.) Elect delegates to the General Assembly, when required; 5.) Make norms for domestic assemblies.
1896 Provincial Assembly Finding Aid

 

 

 

 

 

 

Related Links:

Vincentian Collections
DeAndreis-Rosati
Opening Day
Vincentiana
Ladies of Charity

DeAndreis-Rosati Collection
The Founders
US Congregation of Mission
Holdings of the collection
Academic archives
Access & use policies

Collection guides

Using the collections

University Archives